illustration badeau marque

Jaguar

At the origin of the brand, we find two men, William Lyons and William Walmsley who create at the base a company of body Swallow Coachbuilding in 1922.
At the beginning, this company, Swalow sidecar company, only proposed a production of aluminium body for sidecars, a world a little far from what became the brand today. But their skills as bodybuilders led them to create their first car, which they called "SSI", and that's how their first success came. Following this first car, Lyons and Walmsley gave birth to what was officially the first "Jaguar" of a brand originally named SS the first sedan of the brand was launched in 1935.
Following the success of their first cars, the two partners decide to produce a sporty model known as Jaguar SS100, thanks to this car the brand grows quickly and gains notoriety following numerous victories in car competitions.
The name "Jaguar" that we all know, arrives only in 1945 because the name SS present in the foundations of the brand must disappear for political reasons. Thus, Jaguar is established as a brand manufacturer of luxury cars, sports, high-end.
Jaguar from its beginnings in competition wins the mythical 24H du Mans race several times during the 1950s with the Jaguar type C and then the type D.
In 1960, Jaguar became the British "godfather" by acquiring first the very high end manufacturer "Daimler", then in 1961 the truck manufacturer "GUY" and finally the engine manufacturers Meadows and Coventry Climax. After having grouped together different companies to have the best possible skills, Williams Lyons decides to merge Jaguar with the BMC group in which we find the manufacturers Austin, Austin Healey, Morris, MG, Riley and Wolseley. This new group is named BMH in 1966 (previously independent, the company is now nationalized). Finally, in 1968 BMH, merged with "Leyland" (English car manufacturer) to form British Leyland. It is after 1986 that Jaguar showed itself more than up to the task by presenting their Jaguar XJ which remains for many the ultimate Jaguar which combines modernism, traditions and comfort, a DNA which represents perfectly the brand.
AR Performance offers you to discover this exclusive DNA through the rental of our sports car the Jaguar F-type with 495hp and a 5.0L V8 that "sings" like the wild beast that defines the brand. If you wish to cruise on the roads of our beautiful Breton coastline, we have an exclusive Jaguar E-type for rent, a magnificent luxury car that has not lost its charm. Thanks to these 2 cars, you will have the choice between modernity or the pleasure of the old one, in spite of everything, these 2 cars have very different characters, but have the same origins, which you will be able to discover and feel by yourself behind their wheel.

illustration badeau marque

Jaguar

À l’origine de la marque, on retrouve deux hommes, William Lyons et William Walmsley qui créent à la base une entreprise de carrosserie Swallow Coachbuilding en 1922.
Au départ, cette entreprise, Swalow sidecar company, proposait seulement une production de caisse en aluminium pour des side-cars, un monde un peu éloigné de ce qu’est devenue la marque aujourd’hui. Mais leurs compétences de carrossier les ont amenés à créer leur 1ere voiture qu’ils appellent « SSI », et c’est ainsi que leur premier succès arrive. Suite à cette première voiture, Lyons et Walmsley donnent naissance à ce qui est officiellement la première « Jaguar » d’une marque à l’origine nommée SS la première berline de la marque est donc lancée en 1935.
Suite à la réussite de leurs premières voitures, les deux associés décident de produire un modèle sportif connu sous le nom de Jaguar SS100, grâce à cette voiture la marque grandit rapidement et gagne en notoriété suite à de nombreuses victoires en compétitions automobiles.
Le nom « Jaguar » que nous connaissons tous, arrive seulement en 1945 car le nom SS présent dans les fondations de la marque doit disparaître pour des raisons politiques. Ainsi, Jaguar s’impose comme une marque fabricant de voitures de luxe, sportives, haut de gamme.
Jaguar dès ses débuts en compétition remporte la mythique course des 24H du Mans à plusieurs reprises au cours des années 1950 avec la Jaguar type C puis la type D.
En 1960, Jaguar devient en quelque sorte le « parrain » britannique en rachetant dans un premier temps le constructeur très haut de gamme « Daimler », puis en 1961 le fabricant de poids lourd « GUY » et pour finir les producteurs de moteurs Meadows et Coventry Climax. Après avoir regroupé différentes entreprises pour avoir les meilleures compétences possibles Williams Lyons décide de fusionner Jaguar avec le groupe BMC au sein duquel on trouve les constructeurs Austin, Austin Healey, Morris, MG, Riley et Wolseley. Ce nouveau groupe est baptisé BMH en 1966 (auparavant indépendante, la société est désormais nationalisée). Enfin, en 1968 BMH, fusionne avec « Leyland » (constructeur automobile anglais) pour former British Leyland. C’est après en 1986 que Jaguar s’est montré plus qu’à la hauteur en présentant leur Jaguar XJ qui reste pour beaucoup la Jaguar ultime qui allie modernisme, traditions et confort, un ADN qui représente parfaitement la marque.
AR Performance vous propose de découvrir cet ADN exclusif à travers la location de notre voiture de sport la Jaguar F-type de 495ch avec un V8 de 5.0L qui « chante » comme la bête sauvage qui définit la marque. Si vous souhaitez cruiser sur les routes de notre beau littoral breton, nous avons en exclusivité à la location une Jaguar Type-E, une magnifique voiture de luxe et de collection qui n’a pas perdu de son charme. Grâce à ces 2 voitures, vous aurez le choix entre modernité ou le plaisir de l’ancien, malgré tout, ces 2 voitures ont des caractères bien différents, mais ont les mêmes origines, que vous pourrez découvrir et ressentir de vous-même derrière leur volant.